Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
The students were divided into four teams irrespective of their year of study and freedom was given to them to select Captain, Vice-captain and name of the team. Accordingly, the name of the four teams were 1. GARUDANZ 2. SLYTHERINS 3. DHEERANZ 4. KAIROS Each team consisted of 75 members. Total number of events scheduled for the annual sports meet was 58 and 304 students participated in these various events. The sports meet was inaugurated by Dr. Ravi M. Nair, Advisor, by hoisting flag in the presence of Principal, Chief guest- Mr. Rahul A ( Coach of Delhi capitals, The previous year Men (Mr. Gokulnath) & women (Ms. Dolliqueen) champions, Dr.Ravi M.Nair, Advisor, Sports Co-ordinator, U.G. Co-ordinator, P.G. Co-ordinator, Co-curricular Co-ordinator, Convenor, Assistant Convenor, Captains and Vice-captains of the teams and Academic Co-ordinators. Sports Oath taking ceremony was carried out by the previous year women champion Miss. Dolliqueen and Lighting of Torch and the Sports Meet was declared open by Dr. N.V Sugathan, Principal. Dr. P.R Sisir Co-curricular Co-ordinator declared the winners of the title (Miss. Banupriya of team Garudanz) and for logo (Mr. Ricky M Dev of team Kairos). Events were simultaneously conducted in different location and referees were invited for the conduct. Winners for first, second and third positions for each event were judged by the referees. Prizes were distributed to the winners individually and points were credited to their respective teams. Final score earned by the teams are announced on the final day and men & women champions are also announced based on their performance. The team Slytherins secured first place by earning 327 points followed by kairos in second place with 281 points, Dheeranz in third place with 258 points and Garudanz in fourth place with 239 points. Mr. Ricky M Dev of Kairos was declared as men champion with 60 points and Miss. Sunitha Devi of Kairos was declared as women champion with 42 points for the year 2022-23. Six sub committees were constituted under the leadership of various faculties. Mr. Franklin Physical Trainer, Govt. H.S.S, Palode, Kerala and Mr. Renjith Ram, Physical Trainer, Kanjirakulam, Kerala extend their service a referee for four days annual sports meet. All arrangements were carried out by the sports committee under the co-ordinatorship of Dr. SatheeshM.Nair. Winners were honored on the stage by distributing prizes and certificates in college day.